Janet Jackson – Brand New  Unbreakable’ (Album)
(Rhythm Nation Records/BMG)
iTunes Link: http://smarturl.it/JanetUnbreakable 
Music icon, multiple Grammy Award-winner and multi-platinum selling artist JANET JACKSON, today announces ‘Unbreakable’, her first studio album in seven years. ‘Unbreakable’ will be released on October 2, 2015 through BMG partnership with the superstar’s record label Rhythm Nation.
The initial single release, “No Sleeep,” raced to #1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B chart, and has returned to that position this week for both Urban AC and Adult R&B Charts following the opening dates of the worldwide ‘Unbreakable’ tour. The official video for No Sleeep featuring J Cole now has over 5.6m views.
The album and single constitute a historic re-teaming of the iconic performer, now a holder of 46 record chartings with producer/songwriter superstars Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. The “Unbreakable” release comes on the 30th anniversary of their groundbreaking collaboration on her “Control” album.
Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, commenting on the development, said, “It’s wonderful to be creating again with JANET JACKSON. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”
As is her habit of presenting major career developments directly “from her lips” to her millions of fans via twitter, JANET JACKSON unveiled the release date in a personal on-line communication this morning, describing the new project as a “very personal” expression, as will be her worldwide “Unbreakable” concert tour. The North American leg began this week in Vancouver, British Columbia, and will stop in Tokyo and Osaka before returning to the United States.
To date, 68 stops have been announced for the tour.
‘Unbreakable’ – (Tracklisting)
1. Unbreakable
2. Burn It Up (feat. Missy Elliot)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Fall
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (feat. J Cole)
10. Dream Maker / Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon’ B Alright

Connect with JANET JACKSON

Go To