Ocean Wisdom – Don & Wizville Album Announcement & Tracklisting

The third release from his forthcoming album ‘Wizville’, the track listing was revealed along with ‘Don’ and shows huge guest features including Method Man, Dizzee Rascal, P Money, Chester P, Rodney P, Roots Manuva and Jehst.
Due to release on the 23rd February 2018, the raw poetic and unfiltered rapper has built an impressive following in his own unique way, away from the tried and tested routes of fellow rappers. Since signing to High Focus Records in 2014, the label that has been spearheading the UK Hip Hop movement for the last 8 years, including ‘Rag’n’Bone Man’s’ first projects that set him firmly on course for superstardom, Ocean Wisdom regularly tips a million streams on tracks uploaded to his Spotify account and his videos uploaded to YouTube have hit over 15 million views making him quite an extraordinary act.
His unswayable integrity and confidence towards his music has awarded him with the kudos that it takes to confirm artists such as Dizzee Rascal, Method Man, P Money, Rodney P, Roots Manuva & Chester P and productions from Rude Kid, Pete Cannon, Mystry and more across the 20 impressive records that make up this important offering. Whilst unique blends of genre-merging flows weave in to thought-provoking lyricism to create a tapestry of moods, emotions and sonic nirvana.
Ocean Wisdom – Wizville
1. Eye Contact
2. Don
3. Brick Or Bat
4. Ting Dun Feat. Method Man
5. Life
6. Tom & Jerry
7. Righteous Feat. Rodney P & Roots Manuva
8. Burning A Bridge
9. Revvin’ Feat. Dizzee Rascal
10. Deebo
11. I Ain’t Eaten
12. Swoosh
13. Tiptronic Feat. P Money
14. Flavours
15. Less Is More Feat. Jehst
16. Western Road
17. Officer
18. Incidents Feat. Chester P
Through his versatility and unparalleled lyrical creativity, stage presence and flow, Ocean Wisdom delivers major impressions in each aspect of his artistry, from performing to main-stage crowds of over 10,000 people to dethroning Eminem as the ‘fastest rapper’, after managing to fit an impressive 4.45 words per second into his track ‘Walkin’ compared to Eminem’s 4.31 words per second in ‘Rap God’, as documented by UniLad. This article would go on to become viral, drawing praise for Wizzy as well as being commented on by some of the industry’s forerunners such as The Game, D12 and Akon.
‘Don’, the third track taken from the album, which displays Ocean Wisdom performing his unmatchable double time delivery, has been an immediate hit with the gatekeepers and tastemakers further highlighting both the necessity and the excitement for such a seamless package of music from the rapper. DJ Semtex highlighted it as one of ‘5 Tracks You Need To Know’ on BBC Radio 1Xtra with Mistajam urging listeners to “Do yourself a favour and check him out, he is ridiculous with the bars”. The video premiere for ‘Don’ drops via Complex and goes hand in hand with the release of the pre-order to ‘Wizville’ that is set to see Ocean Wisdom make an unprecedented takeover of the UK Hip Hop scene.
“This album is the culmination of years of dedication to the art of rap. I want to push the boundaries and redefine what it means to be at the top level as a lyricist. Ambition and practise makes perfect and this album will show that…My team and I have been dedicated to the task and we have all delivered, we have bought together legends from all eras and genres around the world and we have left no stone unturned. The levels we have attempted to reach are incomparable to anything prior and it is undoubtedly a significant deviation from any sound previously heard in the UK Hip Hop scene, all that is left now is to share it with the world which we are all very excited to do” – Ocean Wisdom


VINYL / CD / TAPE : http://bit.ly/2FbHltW
DIGITAL: https://highfocus.lnk.to/Wizville
Facebook: www.facebook.com/oceanspitzwisdom
Instagram: @ocean.wisdom
Twitter: www.twitter.com/ocean_wisdom